<![CDATA[Cake Funtasie - where dreams come baked - Blog]]>Mon, 14 Mar 2016 22:44:18 -0700Weebly<![CDATA[3 Tier Yellow Gradient Frilly Cake]]>Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:20:49 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/3-tier-yellow-gradient-frilly-cake
Strips of tapered fondant were layered on bit by bit to achieve this frilly effect. 
]]>
<![CDATA[3D Air Rifle Cake]]>Tue, 24 Jun 2014 12:41:55 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/3d-air-rifle-cake
This was a rather large cake as the gun is very thin, so in order to get a sizeable portion, it had to be huge. 

More pics here
]]>
<![CDATA[Black Lace Motif Cake]]>Tue, 24 Jun 2014 12:32:38 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/black-lace-motif-cake
A 3 tier wedding cake that fuses together ethnic elements and the couple's initials.
]]>
<![CDATA[Lego Ninjago Dojo Cake]]>Tue, 24 Jun 2014 12:21:58 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/lego-ninjago-dojo-cake
Another lego ninjago cake, but this one is probably the coolest as it is a 3D model of the dojo that the characters stay in.
]]>
<![CDATA[3D Minion Cake with Mini MinionsĀ ]]>Tue, 24 Jun 2014 12:17:33 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/3d-minion-cake-with-mini-minions
Another minion cake, but with mini minions around.
]]>
<![CDATA[3D Centre Parting Minion Cake]]>Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:53:31 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/3d-centre-parting-minion-cake
Another type of minion cake, with centre parting hair.
]]>
<![CDATA[Pink Leopard Print Cake]]>Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:46:33 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/pink-leopard-print-cake
Pink leopard spots painted on cake.
]]>
<![CDATA[Badtz Maru 3D Figurine Cupcakes]]>Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:42:10 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/badtz-maru-3d-figurine-cupcakes
This is a 3D version of the badtz maru cupcakes, with varying expressions.
]]>
<![CDATA[Pug Dog Face Cake]]>Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:38:56 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/pug-dog-face-cake
A pug dog face as cake. Sometimes I wonder whether people can cut into these cakes.
]]>
<![CDATA[Sinking Titanic Ship Cake]]>Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:33:38 GMThttp://www.cakefuntasie.com/blog/sinking-titanic-ship-cake
This was a heart attack cake, as the cake really broke into half and we had to repair it. It originally was already supposed to be a sinking titanic, but in the night the front part fell down, so we h ad to add the ice burg to support the front part and fix the crack lines. Well it all turned out good in the end.
]]>